It’s here! The 2009 NCTA Vanguard Award Winners

We are proud to announce that this year’s winners are:

Distinguished Vanguard Awards for Leadership (Man)

Rocco Commisso
Chairman & CEO
Mediacom Communications Corporation

Distinguished Vanguard Awards for Leadership (Woman)

Nomi Bergman

Bright House Networks

Vanguard Award for Cable Operations Management

Dinesh Jain
President & COO
Insight Communications

Vanguard Award for Programmers

Jim Walton

President, CNN Worldwide
Turner Broadcasting System, Inc.

Vanguard Award for Science & Technology

Jay Rolls
SVP, Technology Development
Cox Communications, Inc.

Vanguard Award for Government & Community Relations

Bonnie Hathaway
Vice President of Public Affairs
Time Warner Cable

Vanguard Award for Associates & Affiliates

Robert Stanzione
Chairman & CEO


Vanguard Award for Marketing

Sean R.H. Bratches
Executive Vice President, Sales & Marketing

Vanguard Award for Young Leadership

Charlie Collier

President & General Manager


To obtain further information about the 2009 Vanguard Awards, contact NCTA’s Department of Industry Affairs at (202) 222-2430 or e-mail us at


Comments are closed.

%d bloggers like this: